The United Buddy Bears

An idea on tour

The United Buddy Bears are the concept of Eva and Klaus Herlitz, the creation of artists from over 140 United Nations countries.
Since 2002, The United Buddy Bears circle has stood together in many lands, each circle a unique artwork symbolising love, peace, friendship, tolerance and international understanding, peacefully representing countries of the United Nations under the UBB motto

“We have to get to know each other better...
... it makes us understand one another better, trust each other more, and live together more peacefully."
Activities while the bears have toured & the auction of the bears themselves raises funds for UNICEF and children in need all over the world

Afghanistan by Nasima Sheerzoi Albania by Gjon Gecaj Algeria by Caman Baziz Angola by Moises Kuanza
Antigua and Barbuda by Jason King Argentina by Silvina Der-Meguerditchian Armenia by Alexandr Gueivandov Australia  by Ute Faber
Austria by Roman Strobl Azerbaijan by Ibrahim Ehrari Bahrain by Yaqoob al Hamad Bangladesh by Wakilur Rahman
Brazil by Gleice Mere Bulgaria by Klio Karadim Cambodia by Hemalay Chan Cameroon by Moise Ngolwa
Cape Verde by David Levy Lima Central African Republic by Patrick Pelenzi Chile by Hernando León China by Pingao Wei
Colombia by Guillermo Londono & Diana Drews Congo, Democratic Rep. of the by Bernard Veto-Wa-Veto Congo, People´s Republic of the  by Simon N' Sondé Costa Rica by Osvaldo Orias Arguedas
Côte d' Ivoire by Koffi - Yao Croatia by Lovro Artukovic Cuba by Nancy Torres Cyprus  by Christina Papakyriakou
Dominican Republic by Amado Melo Ecuador by D. Gorter Egypt by Raouf Simaan El Salvador by René Chacón
Eritrea by Zemede Tekle Woldetatios Estonia by Matas Petrikas Ethiopia by Yenatfena Abate Finland by Mirka Raito
France by Armand Warin Georgia by Zurab Sumbadze Greece by Leda Luss-Luyken Guinea by Mohamed Nana Kaba
Haiti by Fritz Des Roches Hungary by Gyongyi Lieber Sala India by Sanjay Sikder Indonesia  by A. H. Purnomo
Iran  by Dr. Seyed Mohammad Fadavi & Dr. Alireza Norouzitalab Iraq by Furat al Jamil Ireland by Noel O'Callaghan Israel  by Tamar Dubrovsky
Italy by Giò Di Sera Japan by S. Suiko Kazakhstan by Kair Orazgaliev Kenya by Wambui Mwangi-Baal
Republic Of Korea by   Kuwait by Thuraya Al-Baqsami Kyrgyzstan by Rifkat Buharmetov Namibia by Gizz Farrell
Netherlands by Otto Jasper Stuurman New Zealand by Peter Hoffmann Nicaragua by Renan Madrigal Niger by Otenia Chantal
Nigeria by Aniama Kenneth Dazaa Norway by Laila Holm & Vivianne H. Nustad Pakistan  by Alibaba Zaidi Panama by José del Carmen Pérez
Philippines by Pierre F. Patricio Qatar by Monira Al-Qadiri Sao Tome and Principe by Ismael Sequeira Serbia by Mirko Ognjanovic
Sierra Leone by Mohamed Bah Slovakia by Lubomir Vavro Slovenia by Marjan Kekec-Ogradni Spain by Eusebio Pradas
Sri Lanka by Jagath Roy Pathirana Sudan by Zaki Al-Maboren Sweden by Laila Olofsson Switzerland by Andreas Jordi
Syria by Sabiha Karden Zambia by Peter Gustavus Tajikistan by Swetlana Frank Thailand by Morakot Ketklao
Tunisia by Adel Megdiche Turkey by Mustafa Ücbilek Turkmenistan by Julius Frank Ukraine by Nataliya Rudyuk
United Kingdom by Marilyn Green Uruguay by Hiram Cohen Uzbekistan by Miu Mau Viet Nam by Thanh Dung Matzke
Yemen by Amnah Al-Nassiri Zimbabwe by Charles Bhebe
website adapted by afactor